In Forschung

Assisting in the improvement of interoperability between the application domains ECAD and MCAD.

prostep_ivip_logo
logo_pdtec

B

y continuously enhancing the ProSTEP iViP Recommendation PSI 5, t he objective of the ECAD/MCADCollaboration Implementor Forum is to develop a modern standard that increases the level of interoperability between ECAD and MCAD systems.

The two older exchange formats DXF (Drawing Interchange Format) and IDF (Intermediate Data Format), which can only represent parts of the required data, are to be supplemented by the IDX (Interdomain Design Exchange) XML schema that has been developed. Data objects that had previously been missing have been added, and objects for collaborative exchange have also been created.

The advantages that this offers to all those involved are obvious: This standard provides vendors with a reliable basis for exchanging data, and users profit from wider ranging system couplings with a higher level of transfer quality. Support is also provided for iterative changes.

 

The PDTec AG is a partner and member of the ECAD / MCAD Collaboration Implementor Forum.

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search

in Forschung

Mitarbeit bei der Verbesserung der Interoperabilität zwischen den Anwendungsdomänen ECAD und MCAD.

prostep_ivip_logo
logo_pdtec

D

as Implementor Forum „ECAD/MCAD-Collaboration“ setzt mit der ProSTEP iViP Recommendation PSI 5  einen modernen Standard, der die Interoperabilität zwischen den Anwendungsdomänen ECAD und MCAD verbessert.

Die beiden in die Jahre gekommenen Austauschformate DXF (Drawing Interchange Format) und IDF (Intermediate Data Format), mit denen jeweils nur ein Teil der benötigten Daten abgebildet werden kann, sollen durch das entwickelte XML Schema IDX (Interdomain Design Exchange) ergänzt werden: Fehlende Datenobjekte wurden hinzugefügt, außerdem wurden Objekte für den kollaborativen Austausch erzeugt.

Die Vorteile liegen für alle Beteiligten auf der Hand: Die Vendoren haben durch diesen Standard eine verlässliche Basis für den Datenaustausch und die Anwender profitieren von einer breiteren Kopplung der Systeme mit einer höheren Übertragungsqualität. Zudem können iterative Änderungen unterstützt werden.

Die PDTec AG ist Projektpartner und Mitglied im ECAD/MCAD Collaboration Implementor Forum.

Neue Beiträge

Suchbegriff eingeben und Eingabetaste drĂĽcken um zu suchen