In PDTec

AVL selected ice.NET by PDTec for Model Data Management

Karlsruhe – 20. Juli 2017 – AVL List GmbH, global leader of engineering services, simulation and testing technology for powertrain systems, and PDTec AG, a leading supplier of software and services for engineering data management as well as simulation data management, have agreed to partner up. Within the scope of the partnership AVL selected the data management platform ice. NET by PDTec to develop a model data management system on the platform for its simulation products Model.CONNECT™, CRUISE™ M, FIRE™ M and EXCITE™ to be offered globally.

“AVL will offer its customers a powerful, comprehensive and robust solution for the management of simulation models on system and component level. We consider the partnership with PDTec as a perfect opportunity to build upon an established and proven technology as offered by ice.NET. Hence we could realize a model data management system for our simulation products Model.CONNECT™ and CRUISE™ M in the shortest possible time frame. In the future we will provide the solution also for our simulation products FIRE™ M and EXCITE™,” explains Dr. Jürgen Krasser, Manager Software Development at AVL.

PDTec emphasizes this partnership to be an important milestone for the company to consequently execute its partner strategy. “We are very pleased that AVL’s customers will soon be able to use a data management system within their familiar AVL simulation environment”, says Albrecht Pfaff, head of sales at PDTec AG. „AVL’s simulation software is a widespread technology for powertrain systems, used daily and successfully by thousands of engineers. The new data management solution will help development engineers to save valuable development time and offers major advantages with its structured model filing system.”

PDTec AG with its headquarters in Karlsruhe, Germany, is a renowned supplier of software and services for engineering and simulation data management. PDTec’s software SimData Manager, Collaboration Portal, CAD Portal and ice.NET are mainly used in the automotive, aerospace, shipbuilding and general machinery industries and are also used by the energy and electronics industries as well as in information technology.

AVL is the world’s largest independent company for the development, simulation, and testing of powertrain systems (hybrid, combustion engines, transmissions, electric motors, batteries and software) for passenger cars, commercial vehicles and large engines. AVL employs worldwide more than 8.600 people. In 2016 the company generated a turnover of 1,4 billion Euro.

 

Contacts

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Ksela, Unternehmenssprecher AVL
Tel: +43 664 132 81 78
E-mail: michael.ksela@scoopandspoon.com

 

PDTec AG                                                                                 Blue Gecko Marketing GmbH
Albrecht Pfaff                                                                          Gerd Wurmann
Tel: +49 (0) 721 61844-13                                                     Tel: +49 (0) 6421-9684352
E-mail: pfaff@www.pdtec.de                                                          E-mail: wurmann@bluegecko-marketing.de

Download of the press release

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search

in ice.NET, PDTec

AVL nutzt ice.NET von PDTec f√ľr Modelldatenmanagement

Karlsruhe ‚Äď 20. Juli 2017 ‚ÄstAVL List GmbH, weltweit f√ľhrender Anbieter von Entwicklungsleistungen, Simulation und Pr√ľftechnik von Antriebssystemen, und die PDTec AG, ein f√ľhrender Anbieter von Software und Services f√ľr das Datenmanagement im Engineering sowie f√ľr das Simulationsdatenmanagement, haben eine Partnerschaft vereinbart. Im Rahmen dieser Partnerschaft wird AVL die Datenmanagementplattform ice.NET von PDTec einsetzen, um darauf aufbauend ein Modelldatenverwaltungs-System f√ľr die Simulationsprodukte Model.CONNECT‚ĄĘ, CRUISE‚ĄĘ M, FIRE‚ĄĘ M und EXCITE‚ĄĘ anzubieten und weltweit zu vermarkten.

‚ÄěAVL wird ihren Kunden eine leistungsf√§hige, umfassende und robuste L√∂sung zur Verwaltung von Simulationsmodellen auf System- und Komponentenebene anbieten. Wir sehen in der Partnerschaft mit PDTec eine hervorragende M√∂glichkeit, um auf die etablierte und bew√§hrte Technologie von ice.NET aufzusetzen. So konnten wir in k√ľrzester Zeit ein Modelldatenverwaltungs-System f√ľr unsere Simulationsprodukte Model.CONNECT‚ĄĘ und CRUISE‚ĄĘ M realisieren. In weiterer Folge wird die L√∂sung auch f√ľr die Simulationsprodukte FIRE‚ĄĘ M und EXCITE‚ĄĘ verf√ľgbar sein‚Äú, erkl√§rt J√ľrgen Krasser, Entwicklungsleiter Software bei AVL.

PDTec sieht in dieser Partnerschaft einen wichtigen Meilenstein des Unternehmens in der konsequenten Umsetzung seiner Partnerstrategie. ‚ÄěWir freuen uns, dass die AVL-Kunden schon sehr bald ein Datenmanagement-System in ihrer gewohnten Simulationsumgebung einsetzen k√∂nnen,‚Äú sagt Albrecht Pfaff, Vertriebsvorstand der PDTec AG. ‚ÄěDie AVL-Simulationssoftware ist in der Antriebstechnik eine weltweit verbreitete Technologie, die von tausenden Ingenieuren t√§glich erfolgreich eingesetzt wird. Das neue Datenmanagement-system bietet deutliche Vorteile durch eine strukturierte Modellablage und erm√∂glicht es dem Berechnungsingenieur, wertvolle Entwicklungszeit einzusparen.‚Äú

Die PDTec AG mit Hauptsitz in Karlsruhe, Deutschland, ist ein renommierter Anbieter von Software und Services f√ľr das Datenmanagement in den Bereichen Engineering und Simulation. Die von PDTec angebotene Software SimData Manager, Collaboration Portal, CAD Portal und ice.NET werden vor allem in der Automobilindustrie, der Luft- und Raumfahrt, dem Maschinen- und dem Schiffbau, aber auch in der Energieversorgung, der Elektroindustrie sowie in der Informationstechnologie eingesetzt.

AVL ist das weltweit gr√∂√üte, unabh√§ngige Unternehmen f√ľr die Entwicklung, Simulation und das Testen von Antriebssystemen (Hybrid, Verbrennungsmotoren, Getriebe, Elektromotoren, Batterien und Software) f√ľr PKW, Nutzfahrzeuge und Gro√ümotoren. AVL besch√§ftigt weltweit √ľber 8.600 Mitarbeiter. 2016 betrug der Umsatz 1,4 Milliarden Euro.

 

Kontakte                                                                    

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Ksela, Unternehmenssprecher AVL
Tel: +43 664 132 81 78
E-mail: michael.ksela@scoopandspoon.com

 

PDTec AG                                                                                 Blue Gecko Marketing GmbH
Albrecht Pfaff                                                                          Gerd Wurmann
Tel: +49 (0) 721 61844-13                                                     Tel: +49 (0) 6421-9684352
E-mail: pfaff@pdtec.de                                                          E-mail: wurmann@bluegecko-marketing.de

Download der Pressemitteilung

Neue Beiträge