In PDTec

The PDTec AG, together with SSC-Services GmbH, supports two teams of the Formula Student Germany.

Karlsruhe – July 8th, 2019 – The PDTec AG, together with SSC-Services GmbH, supports two teams of the Formula Student Germany. We had the opportunity to meet one of the teams at a sponsor event and to sniff true racing air.

Since March 2019 PDTec is, together with SSC, the official sponsor of the Lions Racing Team from the University of Technology at Braunschweig and of the wob-racing Team from the Ostfalia University of Applied Siences at Wolfsburg. Both teams participate in the Formula Student Germany (FSG) and term for term they develop, construct and build racing cars to compete with other student from all over the world.

The Formula Student is the Worlds biggest construction competition for students. The first contest of the Formula Student took place 1981 in Michigan, USA. The first european event took place in 1998. The Formula Student Germany is hosted at the Hockenheimring since 2016 and has developed into one of the most significant events of this kind.

PDTec and SSC support both teams with services and software for the management of construction data, the joint SCOUD-Cad Portal in the cloud solution.

At the Lions Racing sponsor event we had the opportunity to talk to all participants. The core team consists of about 20 members who had to fill in for many positions. As a german registered association there is a management board, an operational, a technical and a financial lead, administrative departments for IT, work security and project controlling and five departments called modules. These modules too have module leads, responsible for aerodynamics and vehicle dynamics, marketing, drive and electronic systems, chassis and structural engineering. It is obvious that a huge effort is made behind the whole team and its positions.

On principle every student can partake. According to Niels Wiese, technical lead: „Most important is that the student has passion, is motivated and can bring with him a certain degree of work readiness.“

The atmosphere and the conversations on site clearly show – the team works with much passion and a lot of ambition.

Contact

PDTec AG
Roland Friedrich
Tel: +49 (0) 151 42630518
E-Mail: friedrich@pdtec.de

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search

in Allgemein

Die PDTec AG unterstützt gemeinsam mit der SSC-Services GmbH zwei Teams der Formula Student Germany.

Karlsruhe – 08. Juli 2019 – Die PDTec AG unterstützt gemeinsam mit der SSC-Services GmbH zwei Teams der Formula Student Germany. Wir haben eins der Teams beim Sponsorenfahren näher kennenlernen dürfen und echte Rennfahrerluft geschnuppert.

Seit März 2019 ist PDTec gemeinsam mit der Firma SSC offiziell Sponsor des Lions Racing Team der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und des wob-racing Team der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften in Wolfsburg. Die beiden Teams nehmen an der Formula Student Germany (FSG) teil und entwickeln, konstruieren und bauen Semester für Semester neue Rennfahrzeuge, um gegen andere Studenten aus der ganzen Welt anzutreten.

Die Formula Student ist der weltweit größte Konstruktionswettbewerb für Studierende. 1981 fand in Michigan, USA, der erste Wettbewerb im Rahmen der Formula Student statt. 1998 wurde der erste Wettbewerb in Europa ausgetragen. Die Formula Student Germany findet seit 2016 am Hockenheimring statt und hat sich zu einem der bedeutendsten Events dieser Art entwickelt.

PDTec und SSC unterstützen beide Teams durch Bereitstellung von Services und Dienstleistungen zur Verwaltung der Konstruktionsdaten.

Bei unserem Besuch zum Sponsorenfahren beim Lions Racing Team in Braunschweig hatten wir die Möglichkeit, uns mit den Teilnehmenden zu unterhalten. Das Kernteam besteht aus ca. 20 Mitgliedern, die viele Positionen zu besetzen haben. Als eingetragener Verein gibt es einen Vorstand, einen organisatorischen, einen technischen und einen finanziellen Teamleiter, Stabstellen (IT, Arbeitssicherheit und Projektcontrolling) sowie fünf Abteilungen, die sich Module nennen. Hinter den Modulen verbergen sich wieder Modulleiter, die für Aerodynamik, Fahrdynamik, Marketing, Antriebs- und Elektroniksystem, Chassis und Statics verantwortlich sind. Hierdurch lässt sich schon erahnen, welcher Aufwand hinter der gesamten Organisation sowie den einzelnen Positionen steckt.

Mitmachen kann hier im Prinzip jeder Student. „Das Allerwichtigste ist, dass man Lust hat, motiviert ist und eine gewisse Arbeitsbereitschaft an den Tag legt“, so Niels Wiese, technischer Teamleiter.

Die Atmosphäre vor Ort und die Gespräche lassen eins auf jeden Fall deutlich werden – hier wird mit voller Leidenschaft und viel Ehrgeiz gearbeitet.

Kontakt

PDTec AG
Roland Friedrich
Tel: +49 (0) 151 42630518
E-Mail: friedrich@pdtec.de

Recommended Posts

Suchbegriff eingeben und Eingabetaste drücken um zu suchen